Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Woodlee

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Woodlee

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

George Deits

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Omari Thomas has been absolutely terrific in her quick, thorough and always pleasant service."

Michele Kirkpatrick

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super nice owner and staff. Always been accommodating and helpful."

Omari Buford

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is awesome!"

Audrey Ritchie

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agent in the Franklin area!"

Zhoe Brogan

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such a great agency! I can say nothing but great things about Mr. Woodlee!"

Ed L

August 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"As a customer (former now) for the past 4 years, the service started out poor and has worsened to the point where my family is firing the Chris Woodlee State Farm agency for failing to manage and service our insurance needs. Chris is consistently unresponsive and never available for his clients, at least my family, despite numerous attempts to communicate with him over the past couple of years. While we carry a lot of coverages through his office, apparently it's not enough to warrant follow ups or even check ins. There is always an excuse for why he isn't available and he has his staff cover for him. In fact, his office has unilaterally changed my family's coverage without discussion and permission, and then had to revert back because it wasn't what we wanted. In my family's experience, he doesn't act in the best interest of his clients, but only himself and how much more coverage he can obtain. This is evident when calling for help on a homeowners claim and he never responded, then to be given bad advice by the claims people while his staff are making excuses and still not supporting their clients. Based on the number of State Farm agents in the Greater Franklin area, I am sure all of them have the issues of one sort or another. However, I would strongly recommend those who consider the Chris Woodlee State Farm Agency to ensure they set their service level expectations and priorities ahead of time and if selected, hold him and his team accountable for effectively managing your insurance needs."

abbie

May 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"This agent started off great when trying to sign my accounts. But ever since we purchased multiple policies from them I hardly received any response to my questions. They don't seem to have anyone working in the office either. It tells me if something happens the agent will just be MIA. Avoid!"

Mariette Cummings

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent and agency............"

Marcus Brunn

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates and very friendly and personable team. Highly recommend going to them!"

Erika Z

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Being a first time home owner, I had a lot of questions and confusion before talking with Taylor at this location. Thanks to her and the wonderful team, I have a better understanding about what I need in my coverage and I know what I should ACTUALLY be paying. Couldn’t recommend them enough!! Thanks for all you do!"

Walt Stewart

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just a great agency in every aspect."

Caty Snow

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Account manager, Alex Smith, provided exceptional assistance and customer service. I really appreciate how easy he made the whole process. Extremely polite and helpful. Thank you Alex!"

Tom Alexander

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service from Alex Smith! And the prices are right"

PEN SEAL

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms .Taylor Smith was a Godsend. Dare I say a novelty in a sea of robotic insurance sales representative/agents. Ms. Smith was poised and professional. It is satisfying to be able to give her my highest recommendation."

Kimbely Carter

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Oh I had a good service with the state form they are good insurance I save money he gave me a good quote if you’re interested in good insurance try State farm"

Amber Curry

September 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Team at Chris Woodlee State Farm are simply incredible! This office services my auto insurance, life insurance, and renter's insurance...and someday my homeowner's insurance. If you don't really understand why you need insurance, then this is the State Farm office for you. They will educate you on the different policies that fit your needs and help you save money by bundling for discounts! Highly recommend this office if you live in Franklin or the Nashville area!"

Sammie J

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have recently moved into Nashville, TN & I have Taylor Smith as my agent. She's made the transition very easy for me, took a lot of the stress off of my own shoulders & even ended up saving me money on the policy. I highly recommend having her take care of your insurance needs."

Nichole Breitbarth

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have always had great experiences with Chris and the team, and now Taylor who was incredibly helpful and supportive when going over policy changes. Couldn’t ask for better customer service!"

Kayla Hildenbrand

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Taylor Smith. She is personable and easy to work with. Very professional and willing to help with all your insurance needs. Highly recommend speaking with her as your agent as you will get great quality and care."

Mackenzie Engelstad

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Their agent Taylor was so helpful when laying out options for a quote for me! She made my decision quick and easy and near stress-free. Would recommend for anyone in the area!"

jeff miller

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Chris Woodlee state farm. Taylor Smith was the easiest person to work with. You will be in good hands"

Tanner Gangl

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Taylor was awesome to deal with. Very professional and competitive. Highly recommend!"

Kelli Klein

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Taylor was so helpful, resourceful, and nice! Would highly recommend!"

Jessica Parente

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris Woodlee and staff are amazing. I spoke to Taylor for a car insurance quote and she did all that she could to make sure I had the best insurance for the best price. She also educated me on different student / young adult deductions that really helped when choosing my car insurance. Highly recommend Taylor and the rest of Chris' staff for all of your insurance needs!"

CODY SAdler

September 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"horrible service every-time i asked to speak to Chris never got to talk to him have had them for over 9 years never spoke with him once dropped my coverage down while i was still paying full price plus had other cars on our policy we didnt own"